top of page

Home School

for  homeschool


Happy Children
Happy Family

Some of our best resources are online
in the John 15 Academy resource library.

On this page, you'll learn more about our online resource library.

As soon as you provide the requested information when you choose to JOIN NOW,

you'll receive an email giving you a password to log in.

The email will also give you a few suggestions about where to start

once you're inside the generous resource library--whether you are a parent or an educator.

We're always ready to help you.

Please email Janet with your questions about joining the community.

We can be generous with our support, our time, and our resources

because of the generosity of our supporters.

Please prayerfully consider giving generously

to help us continue to help parents and educators.

Visit the SUPPORT page now because,

together, there is great hope.

What does the John 15 Academy
resource library include?


28 teaching videos

10 training stages

19 downloadable resources


1 academy

study guide


2 signature courses


7 supplemental e-books



The resource library starts with an introductory video that tells you more about

Janet Newberry's background and her research—and Janet's dream to

redeem childhood and revolutionize education in our country and in our world. 

We imagine a world where children wake up inspired to go to school,

feel connected in safe relationships, and go to bed fulfilled at the end of the day.

Stage One


Stage One is foundational to all of the other stages. It offers a teaching video that explains

the difference between transactional and transformational relationships.

It will show you the power of TRANSFORMATIONAL RELATIONSHIPS to redeem childhood.

You'll also get a free downloadable resource that will help you REDEFINE SUCCESS.

Stage Two

Stage Two offers a deep dive into the truth that STRUGGLE is a GIFT. 

Janet shares a powerful demonstration in this video to help you navigate struggle in HEALTHY RELATIONSHIPS, as opposed to letting struggle come between you and your child.


Stage Three


Stage Three offers an in-depth look at what it means to aim at a NEW TARGET in education and in life. This step will help your family get out of a "performance-obsessed" mindset and invite you to experience a full and free life in a big, big world.

This stage also helps you REDEFINE REST.

Stage Four

Stage Four offers you real guidance to help your mornings get started in LIFE-GIVING ways, instead of chaos and complaining. This step includes a story about how Janet used to start school days when she was helping families in her own home. You'll also get a downloadable resource of several SAMPLE SCHEDULES if you are homeschooling.


Stage Five


Stage Five is a huge resource for homeschooling--all about curriculum and WORTHY WORK. You'll learn how to make curriculum choices based on 3 simple criteria that guarantee you're making the best choices for your children. You'll also get a list of

great curriculum choices for every subject (and for all ages!) to get you started.

Stage Six

Stage Six offers an in-depth look at helping your child with specific subjects using the transformational model of education. You'll find an e-book called Becoming a Writer, another about All Things Reading, and a third full of ideas for Nature Study.

You'll also find an e-book that leads you, step-by-step through a curriculum Janet has written on THE NEW COVENANT. This curriculum is designed to help your middle school and high school students discover the SCRIPTURAL FOUNDATION for the theology of GRACE. 


Stage Seven


Stage Seven is designed for homeschool families--to answer your real questions about transcripts, testing, and college admissions, all in one informative video. More than that, Stage Seven offers you a different way of keeping a record of your child's progress, and you'll receive a downloadable resource FULL of ideas for offering more than a traditional report card. You'll learn how to offer a meaningful REPORT OF GROWTH that both keeps a valid record of curriculum and the work your child has completed AND helps you and your child document the real growth they're experiencing in their personal habits.

Stage Eight

Stage Eight is a 42-page e-book that is a ROADMAP offering real and practical ways parents can connect and love their children well. This book includes links to much of Janet's research and offers more than FIFTEEN practical examples for you to try right away.


Stage Nine


Stage Nine is a big deal! It is an entire online signature course Janet created called CONNECT AND RECONNECT. It gives you EIGHT teaching videos, pages of additional readings, and four practical resources for you to download.

Stage Ten


Stage Ten is another big deal. Another COMPLETE online class called CAN WE COME HOME AGAIN? LOVING YOUR CHILD ON THE ROAD TO MATURITY. You'll find 8 more videos, more readings, and more practical resources for you to download.  


Through ten stages, you have been equipped for a transformational journey

that will forever change you and your family. But we don't stop there.

We offer one more conclusion video with some advice on how to keep these principles working and how to stay engaged with the transformational model of relationships. 


The thoughts we think today build the brains
we wake up with tomorrow. 

Give your children a head start on a better tomorrow by joining the John 15 Academy community. These resources are available at no charge. Join today! We can't wait to meet you!

bottom of page